A real plus for people and the environment

Background

Seemingly identical or similar low-noise road surface formulae sometimes result in very different noise reductions. In addition, some road surfaces behave very differently over time with no simple explanation possible based on ordinary tyre-road noise measurements.

Our solution

We offer developers, construction firms and road owners acoustic impact analyses to examine the actual causes of such differences and find urgently needed answers to future acoustic improvements to the surfaces.

Service description

  • The relevant acoustic properties of the road surface to be assessed are ascertained using laser texture, air flow resistance and sound absorption measurements. This data serves as a basis for the modelling and is used to interpret the findings.
  • The contact forces between tyres and the road surfaces are calculated using a tyre-road surface interaction model, and based on these, the acoustic impact with regard to noise generation and propagation effects such as the horn effect and noise absorption, are determined.
  • CPX rolling noise spectra are evaluated in combination with the results of the modelling for the actual impact analyses, and statements derived from this on the acoustic efficiency of the surface.

Contact persons

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Emanuel Hammer – 031 356 32 21

References

Analyses for the optimisation of low-noise road surfaces

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Das Plus für Mensch und Umwelt

Ausgangslage

In der Belagsakustik ergeben vermeintlich gleiche oder ähnliche Rezepturen manchmal sehr unterschiedlichen Lärmreduktionen. Andere Beläge wiederum verhalten sich erst im Verlaufe der Zeit sehr unterschiedlich, ohne dass dies einfach so aufgrund von belagsakustischen Messungen erklärt werden könnte.

Unsere Lösung

Wir bieten Bauherren und Baufirmen akustische Wirkungsanalysen an, um die wirklichen Ursachen für solche Unterschiede zu beleuchten und dringend notwendige Antworten für eine zukünftige akustische Verbesserung der Beläge zu finden.

Dienstleistungs-Beschrieb

  • Mit Lasertextur-, Luftströmungswiderstands- und Schallabsorptionsmessungen werden die akustisch relevanten Eigenschaften der zu beurteilenden Fahrbahnoberfläche messtechnisch erhoben. Diese Daten dienen als Grundlage für die Modellierung und werden für die Interpretation der Ergebnisse beigezogen.
  • Mit einem Reifen-Fahrbahn-Interaktionsmodell werden die Kontaktkräfte zwischen Reifen und Fahrbahn und darauf basierend die akustischen Auswirkungen bezüglich Schallentstehung und -ausbreitungseffekte, wie der Horneffekt und Schallabsorption, berechnet.
  • Für die eigentlichen Wirkungsanalysen werden die CPX Rollgeräuschspektren mit den Ergebnissen der Modellierung kombiniert ausgewertet, um daraus Aussagen über die akustische Wirksamkeit der Beläge abzuleiten.

Kontaktpersonen

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Emanuel Hammer – 031 356 32 21

Referenzen

Analysen zur Optimierung lärmarmer Strassenbeläge

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch