A real plus for people and the environment

Background

When a low-noise road surface is laid somewhere in Switzerland, developers, construction firms and residents want to know how great the noise-reducing effect of the new road surface actually is. Alongside this initial effect, there is also particular interest in how the acoustic properties of the surface will develop over time under constant stress from the traffic driving on it.

Our solution

We analyse the acoustic properties of the road surface and its changes over time. For a precise evaluation, we can draw on a whole range of measurement methods, extensive knowhow, experienced engineers, and a large pool of own measuring devices.

Service description

  • CPX (close proximity): G+P’s two standardised measurement trailers enable that the acoustic quality of the road surface can be recorded continuously over the entire length of a section. The acoustical properties as well as the homogeneity of the road surface is assessed.
  • SPB (statistical pass-by): Leq and Lmax from individual pass-bys are recorded using two-channel measurement devices and the acoustic quality in the section measured is calculated. The method is used in particular to check the validity of the acoustical properties with regard to the statistical vehicle mix.
  • Random noise emission sampling: This is a simplified process which is suitable for ascertaining the effect of the road surface taking into account sound propagation effects. It has lower validity with regard to the repeatability of the measurements and the accuracy of a road surface's performance. 

Contact persons

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04

References

Monitoring low-noise road surfaces

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Das Plus für Mensch und Umwelt

Ausgangslage

Wird irgendwo in der Schweiz ein lärmarmer Strassenbelag eingebaut, möchten Bauherren, Baufirmen und Anwohner wissen, wie gross die lärmreduzierende Wirkung des neuen Belages nun wirklich ist. Neben dessen Anfangswirkung interessiert insbesondere auch, wie sich die akustischen Eigenschaften im Lauf der Zeit und unter ständiger Beanspruchung des darüber rollenden Verkehrs entwickeln.

Unsere Lösung

Der Belag kann von uns akustisch gemessen werden. Für eine präzise Beurteilung, können wir auf eine ganze Palette belagsakustischer Messverfahren, erfahrene Ingenieure und Messtechniker sowie auf einen grossen Pool eigener Messgeräte zurückgreifen.

Dienstleistungs-Beschrieb

  • CPX (close proximity): Mit den zwei normierten Messanhängern von G+P kann die akustische Belagsgüte kontinuierlich über die ganze Länge einer Strecke erfasst werden. Beurteilt werden die akustische Wirkung und die Homogenität des eingebauten Belages.
  • SPB (statistical pass-by): Mit Zweikanal-Messgeräten werden Leq und Lmax einzelner Vorbeifahrten aufgezeichnet und die akustische Güte im Messquerschnitt ermittelt. Das Verfahren wird insbesondere zur Überprüfung der Aussagekraft der akustischen Wirkung bezüglich des statistischen Fahrzeugmix angewendet.
  • SEM (Stichproben-Emissionsmessungen): Ist ein vereinfachtes Verfahren, welches sich zur Erhebung der Belagswirkung unter Berücksichtigung quellennaher Schallausbreitungseffekte eignet. Die Aussagekraft hinsichtlich der akustischen Belagsgüte ist geringer.

Kontaktpersonen

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04

Referenzen

Monitoring lärmarme Strassenbeläge

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch